Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers



We have started our sponsorship drive for the 2018 Chicago Section STLE Directory & Yearbook. The continued support of our sponsoring companies, members and friends helps support Chicago Section activities and functions including scholarships and science fair awards for students, the annual social outing and golf outing, and monthly technical meetings. Please consider the visibility your company will gain from an advertisement in this annual publication which is distributed at local section STLE events, the Annual STLE Convention, and by mail to the nearly 350 members Chicago Section. There will also be a digital version available at


The following sponsorships are available:

Ad Options for Sponsorship

Please pay online above using PayPal. PayPal is the world's largest provider of online payment solutions because it is easy to use, secure and convenient. What's best is you don't even have to have a PayPal account to use it.


We will be holding a drawing for the back cover this year, as well as the inside front and inside back covers.This will provide our participating sponsors with three opportunities to obtain premium advertising positions. To be eligible, the ad must be a full page (8 ½ x 11), color advertisement. Artwork and full payment in the amount of $850 must be received prior to the drawing on November 16, 2017. All artwork for non-premium advertising positions should be forwarded no later than March 16, 2018.

Artwork should be sent to or mailed to Rita Mickle. Checks should be made payable to “Chicago Section STLE” and also sent to Rita Mickle at:

Rita Mickle
6600 Briargate Drive
Downers Grove, IL 60516

Thank you in advance for your support in making the 2018 Directory & Yearbook a success. If there are any questions, please contact me by phone at 630-964-8150 or by email at


Ken Pelczarski, Pelichem Associates, Chair

Kevin Saunderson, New Age Chemical, Inc., Co-Chair

Rita Mickle, Volunteer, Co-Chair

Mary Cuttill-Nielsen, DuBois Chemicals, Co-Chair

Dave Zimmerman, Tower Metalworking Fluids, Co-Chair